Cowboys' Ealy, Cain, Tillmon Named to Region 2, OCAC and All-Freshman Teams

Cowboys' Ealy, Cain, Tillmon Named to Region 2, OCAC and All-Freshman Teams

WARNER—Connors State sophomore Jahcoree Ealy from Damascus, Arkansas has been named to the Region 2 and Oklahoma Collegiate Athletic Conference first teams it was announced by a vote of the coaches.

Sophomore Jarquavious Cain from Jonesboro, Arkansas is a third team pick and Jordan Tillmon was named to the All-Freshman team.

Northern Oklahoma College- Tonkawa's Donnie Jackson was voted the Coach of the Year.

Ealy, who is the Cowboys' Small Forward, averaged 18.3 points, third in the OCAC.

He ranked sixth in free throw percentage at 80.0 percent and first in blocks with 52.

Cain averaged 16.9 points this season, pulling down 200 rebounds for 10.0 rebounds a game.

Tillmon scored 311 points to rank tenth in the region for a 14.1 scoring average. He was twelfth in field goals draining 81-of-213 attempts, and eleventh in free throw shooting 44-of-63 for 70 percent.




NOC- Tonkawa—Tyrel Morgan  (Player of Year)

Connors State—Jahcoree Ealy

Northeastern A&M- Brian Moore Jr

NOC- Enid--Jalen Stamps

NOC- Tonkawa—JD Ray


Murray State—Jaylan Thomas

Redlands CC-- Joshua Robinson

Seminole State-Roshaun Black

Murray State--Jerry Carraway

NOC- Enid—Ikenna Okeke



Northeastern A&M—Nikita Konstantynovkyi

NOC- Tonkawa-- Avante Lederer

Connors State—Jarquavious Cain

Western OK State—Jeremiah Maldonado

Northeastern A&M—Tucson Redding


All-Freshman Team

Northeastern A&M—Brian Moore Jr

Connors State—Jordan Tillmon

Eastern OK State —Alvin Miles

Eastern OK State—Nigel John

NOC-Tonkawa—Nate Goodlow


Coach of Year—Donnie Jackson, Northern Oklahoma College- Tonkawa