Jamie Fisher
Jamie Fisher
Title: Head Women's Basketball Coach
Phone: 918-463-6332
Email: fjamesw@connorsstate.edu

Jamie Fisher

Head Coach Jamie Fisher just finished his 8th season as the Cowgirl's head coach, and has an overall record of 118-109 and was named Region2 Coach of the Year in 2017. In 8 seasons at the helm of the Cowgirl Program Coach Fisher has coached 1 NJCAA All American, 2 Freshman Player of the Year, 1 Transfer of the Year, 16 All Conference Players, 7 All Region 2 Players, and 24 former Cowgirls have moved on to the 4 year level to recieve basketball scholarships. Coach Fisher has also had 17 student athletes be named to the NJCAA Academic All American Team as well in his 8 seasons as head coach, and his team's have collectively finished with over a 3.2 GPA 5 different seasons.   

This past season 2022-2023 saw great success for Coach Fisher as they advanced to the Region 2 Semi-Finals in Muskogee, Oklahoma defeating the higher seeded NOC Tonkawa with a score 90-78 and finised the season with an 18-12 record. Two Cowgirls received All-Region awards Haitiana Releford was named Freshman of the Year, NJCAA All American, and 1st Team All Region/All Conferece, while fellow freshman Kylie Eubanks was named to the second team All Region/All Conference, and Samantha Shanks was named to the Honorable Mention All Conference team. 

In 2021-2022 Coach Fisher won his 100th victory as head coach defeating Western Oklahoma State College in Altus in January 2022 by the score of 72-66.

In 2019-2020 the Cowgirls finished with a record of 20-12 coaching one All Region Player (De'Asia Reid), who finished her playing career at Bethune Cookman, and one All Conference Player Lauren Wright. Wright continued her playing career at Ouchita Baptist University (Division 2) along with 2 other Cowgirls who signed a NCAA Division 2 schools as well. 

In 2017-2018 the Cowgirls finished with a record of 17-15 and had the transfer of the year DeAuja Thompson, who signed at Xavier University and broke the most three pointers hit in a single season with 99 recieve 1st Team All Region/All Conference. 

The 2016-2017 season was not only a successful season for Coach Jamie Fisher by being named Region 2 Coach of the Year, but also for the Cowgirl Basketball Program as they finished the season with a 20-10 record advanced to the NJCAA Region 2 Tournament for the first time in 5 seasons, and had two players named to All Region Team and one player named to All Conference team. Freshman Eva Lewis was named to Freshman of the Year and to 1st Team All Region/All Conference, Sophomore Megan Hartness who signed at University of Central Oklahoma (Division 2 ) was named 2nd Team All Region/All Conference and Freshman Mikiah McDonald who signed at Arkansas Fort Smith was named to All Conference Honorable Mention.   

Coach Fisher is honored to lead such a tradition rich program at Connors State College, and is thankful to the Connors adminstration, alumni, and Warner community for their continued support of the Cowgirl Program. 

"It's truly an honor to be leading this program that holds a rich championship tradition such as NJCAA National Championship & National Runner-up, 16 Conference Championships, and 10 Region Championships," said Head Coach Jamie Fisher "Our program is about ADVANCEMENT, because we want to advance everyday as individuals and collectively to be better than we first walked in this door.: said Fisher

"Our overall goal here in the Cowgirl Program is to prepare our athletes to ADVANCE into the next stage of their journey, and we try to help them with that by teaching: discipline, consistency, accountability, dedication, and passion" said Fisher

Prior to taking over the Cowgirl Program Coach Fisher spent 3 seasons as the assistant coach at Connors under current Trinity Valley athletic director Eddie Kite and current Missouri West Plains athletic director Rusty Laverenz. 

Before coming to Connors State College Coach Jamie Fisher spent 4 seasons at Howard College in Big Spring Texas under legendary coach Earl Diddle. While Fisher was at Howard College the Lady Hawks won over 85 games in 4 seasons, qualified for two Region 5 tournaments and won the 2009 NJCAA Region5 tournament being one of only 16 teams to advance to the NJCAA National Tournament, which ironically Connors State was in. While at Howard College Coach Fisher assisted in recruiting, coaching the Lady Hawk post players and helped in all areas of the program. During Fisher's time at Howard College he was fortunate to assist in the coaching of 12 All Conference Players and 20 former Lady Hawks moved onto 4 year schools including Iowa State, Univeristy of Houston, and Stephan F Austin. 

Fisher currently resides in Warner Oklahoma and is a native of Sperry, Okalahoma. 




"Coach Fisher has established himself as a program builder and a tireless effective recruiter. His attitude towards the game of basketball is infectious and spreads all across campus. One of the top young coaches in junior college."

 - Earl Diddle Mentor former Howard College Head Coach 

"Coach Fisher has turned around the Connors Women's Basketball Program. He's very knowledegable about the game of basketball and is an excellent recruiter with a strong work ethic. Coach Fisher has continued to be a great asset to Connors State College."

- Bill Muse Athletic Director and Men's Basketball Coach Connors State College 

"Coach Fisher was an amazing coach for his tireless efforts to ensure we were taken care of as student athletes on and off the floor. He truly cared about us as people and our success on the floor and in the classroom, and I am very thankful to have been coached by Coach Fisher.

-Chassidy Cole former player who moved onto Iowa State Univeristy (2008-2009)

"Coach Fisher is a wonderful coach who cared about his players I can't thank him enough for the time and effort he put into his players trying to advance them on in their athletic and academic careers, because of him I am a better person and am so thankful I chose Connors State and Coach Fisher."

-Lauren Wright former player Oucita Baptist (2018-2020)